Welcome to Official site of Ananda Chandra Training College DOWNLOAD ACTC EDU APP

Dear Students,
    Overcoming many ups and downs, the College has passed more than five decades now. At present the College is a unique center of higher Education and a unique centre for learning, recognized by the Recognised Under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act Affiliated to The West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning & Administration and National Council for Teachers' Education (NCTE)
    Your role as teachers in the new millennium has become multifaceted and challenging. To play this role effectively, we at the Ananda Chandra Training College strive to equip you with the appropriate knowledge, habits, attitudes and values. You should not only develop the necessary competencies as a teacher but also have a desire for life long learning and for 'reaching the unreached'.

    Wishing you all the best.

Dr. Suvendu Bhushan Modak

NAAC Peer Team Visit : 8th & 9th Dec , 2022

B.Ed Application/Admission for the session 2023-25 Started form 11/08/2023

NAAC Peer Team Visit : 12th & 13th Dec , 2016

NAAC Peer Team visit at our college : 8th December , 2022

Train Route N.J.P Junction (Siliguri) -> Jalpaiguri Town or Road Station -> Auto or Rikshaw to Nayabasti (near BSNL Office)-> College
Bus Route Siliguri/ Coochbehar-> Jalpaiguri Kadamtala Bus stand/Paharpur -> Nayabasti (near BSNL Office)->College
Air Route Bagdogra Airport-> Jalpaiguri Kadamtala Bus stand/Paharpur -> Auto or Rikshaw to Nayabasti (near BSNL Office)->College

We conduct study Center (CODE - 45014P) INDIRA GANDHI NATIONAL OPEN UNIVERSITY Courses.
Contact : DR. S.K.GHOSH

We Conduct Online Admission for B.Ed. Course in the month of May every year

We have the most efficient faculty member who care well our students

We have huge collection of books . You can search books online

You can find syllabus of Regular B.Ed. Course under WBUTTEPA

Relevant documents for NAAC,NCTE ,UGC,University etc.

Various Scholarship Programme

Alumnus can register his / her name online.

  • aa

    Dr. H. Mishra President
    ( Governing Body)

  • Dr. S.B. Modak Principal / Secretary

  • Sri Sushil Kumar Deb Govt. Nominee
    Member G.B.

  • Vacant Post Govt. Nominee
    Member G.B.

  • Md. Sahjahan Alam Nominee of W.B.C.H.S.E.
    Member G.B.

  • Smt. Santa Chatterjee University Nominee
    Member G.B.

  • Dr. Anil Kumar Biswas University Nominee
    Member G.B.

  • Dr. S. K. Ghosh Teacher Member
    Member G.B.

  • Dr. Ranjan Sarkar Teacher Member
    Member G.B.

  • Dr. D. K. Singh Teacher Member
    Member G.B.

  • Sri Babulal Das Non-Teaching Member
    Member G.B.

College Affiliation

Affiliated to West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning & Administration
Recognized by UGC & NCTE